• This website includes dozens of videos, hundreds of essays, and thousands of drawings created over the past twenty years. Search to learn more about the history of buildings, places, prisons, Newark, New York City, and my PhD research on spatial inequality.

  • Or scroll down for the latest publications.

Panoramic artwork of the New York City skyline

When I gaze across the Hudson River from New Jersey, the soaring towers, glassy behemoths, and dark canyons of Manhattan instill me with awe. The broad expanse of the city juts out of the water with crenelated and jagged skyscrapers as if proclaiming: “I am here to stay. Come sun, wind, or water, I will remain. I will grow.”

.

ย New York CityManhattan from Hoboken

.

IMG_6256Misty Manhattan Morning

.

Madison SquareMadison Square Park

.

George Washington BridgeGeorge Washington Bridge from Riverside State Park

.

George Washington Bridge PanoramicGeorge Washington Bridge from Riverside State Park

.

New York HarborManhattan from Brooklyn Heights

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *